WWE Vengeance 2011 Reviewed This is Yus “The Bus” Friedman

Posted: October 29, 2011 in WWE Raw, Smackdown Pay-Per-Views

WWE Vengeance 2011 Reviewed This is Yus “The Bus” Friedman

Follow me on Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/Yus_The_Bus

Like me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Yus.The.Bus.Friedman

Intro – It was excellent as usual.

WWE Tag team Titles: Jack Swagger and U.S. Champ Dolph Ziggler W/Vickie Guerrero vs. Kofi Kingston© & Evan Bourne© – First off I like that they switched AirBoom’s music, their old music was too happy and Kofi isn’t even Jamaican. Secondly Thank You Michael Cole for pointing out that Dolph Ziggler is a former world champ; something that hayseed unemployed hick J.R. couldn’t. This was a fun match as well as a great match. I knew it would be, having 2 former world champions in there. It also helps that Evan and Kofi suck so Dolph and Swagger look great. Kidding. Kofi and Evan did not look that bad. They weren’t as stale and dead boring as usual. Are you crazy WWE creative? Swaggler loses again to AirFart. I can’t freaking believe what I am seeing. Someone tell me I did not just see that. Holy Crap!!! I am so pissed. AirFart suck. The match was nice and long and Swaggler lose bullcrap.

United States Title: Dolph Ziggler© vs. “Long Island Ice Z” Zack Ryder – If AirBoom touched Dolph; Dolph should win by outside interference/disqualification by the way. Michael Cole broke kayfabe calling Ziggler a former tag champion. WOW. I give mad props to Mr. Perfect 2.0. I cannot believe that after getting hit by Trouble in Paradise the S.O.S, Air Bourne and the Broski boot; that Dolph Ziggler retained the U.S. Title. He really is perfection. I don’t think I remember the last time the U.S. Champ had so much credibility. Great match and I am actually happy Ziggler retained over my brother from another mother from the LI.

Why was Ted talking to Ted DiBiase backstage? / Triple H and CM Punk backstage getting on the same page.

Kelly Kelly WWE.com Exclusive – Divas brawl in the back.

Divas Title: Beth Phoenix© vs. Eve Torres – First of all I like Eve’s new music. Beth retains after an inverted beautiful disaster by Eve wasn’t enough. Eve went for a moonsault but crashed and burned. Beth Phoenix picked up the scraps and Glam Slammed the crap out of Eve. I think this was one of the best Divas’ matches of the post Michelle McCool era. This was the best Divas match of the year. I see know how Eve should have held the title in the Divas of Destruction Era.

Big Show backstage with Matt Striker – He says he will beat Henry and Vengeance will be his.

Sheamus vs. Christian   These guys always put on great matches, having said that I am bored of both these guys and could use a break from them in singles competition. I know they are older guys but I would have them on tag teams. Make a radom tag teams tournament with the winners challenging for the title. They should call it TOH (Teams of Honor Tournament) take that ROH.

Awesome Truth + Ace – Miz and Truth have a funny thing backstage with Laurinaitis. Good stuff I love watching those two.

Triple H “King of Kings” & “Best in the World” CM Punk vs. “The Awesome One” The Miz & The Truth – A great match that ended with Little Jimmy’s Finale. I have to give an assist to Kevin Nash, but The Awesome Truth beat a team with 17 World Titles combined. This was Awesome and that’s the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth.

Del Rio his Ace and RR – Del Rio overcomes his fears of facing John Cena in a Last Man Standing match after a pep talk by EVPOTR Jonny Laurinaitis. He was scared since Cena has an insane and abnormal tolerance for pain. But Johnny reminded him how he was never in Hell in a Cell but found a way to win and here he has the opportunity to do the same.

Cody Rhodes (Classic Intercontinental Champion) vs. Randy Orton – Highlights of the match: Dropkick on Cody coming of the top-rope, Cody’s Alabama Slam, Cody reversing Orton’s Gutwrench-Neckbreaker into “The Beautiful Disaster”. Cody reversing Orton’s superplex into a moonsault was awesome. Of course CrossRhodes and the RKO were spectacular. I don’t see how Orton winning helps anyone but OK then. This was a great match that got a good amount of time to tell the story. I was expecting more aggression from Cody against Randy since this is supposed to be his Legacy revenge but maybe they will feud a little more. Orton is super over and I don’t think he needed the win. If Rhodes had beaten a former 9x World Champion it would have done wonders for his career. I guess we will have to wait and see why the WWE Creative team didn’t give us what we wanted.

World Heavyweight Championship Match Big Show vs. Mark Henry – This was a much better match than what I was expecting. I thought this would be a big man standstill/ brawl. Most of those matches aren’t very exciting, but Henry and Show really put on an entertaining encounter. Unfortunately we did not get a winner because Mark Henry superplexed Show resulting in the ring falling apart and breaking. We here at the Wrestling Breakdown Show wish Show and Henry all the best and top have a quick recovery from whatever damages they may have sustained. Show had to be carted out on the back of a truck. Henry managed to go out granted with help on his own feet. I remember when this happened in a Lesnar vs. Big Show match a few years back. (Here is the link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LjiHFFg8NPM)

EVPOTR & IRGM Johnny Laurinaitis came out that the show will go on as scheduled despite the damaged ring.

WWE Championship Last Man Standing Match – John Cena vs. Alberto Del Rio (In a broken ring) – I like Cena’s new gear. It’s better than those Jorts and American colored shirt wristbands and hat. Triple back body drop Del Rio was awesome. The innovation and adaptation was incredible. I’m typing while watching so I am writing as I see it. Holy crap! Cena tried knocking over a closet on Del Rio it looks like that would’ve been the end of the match if Del Rio hadn’t rolled out of the way. They are pretty much fighting backstage now. Wow Del Rio was climbing something and Cena dropped him through a table. I am now a believer Del Rio has beaten Cena in a Last Man Standing he went through all that pain getting put through a table by Cena while Cena was standing at the top of the ring steps but after hitting Cena win the title he is still the WWE Champion.

This Is Yus “The Bus” Friedman

Leave a Reply

